Various uses of living with wood

Uses as living with wood


Paneling

Wood panelling, whether contemporary or traditional, painted, stained or natural, adds character to a room, while covering defects, improving insulation, balancing humidity, and providing a robust and maintenance-free surface. Panels can have different profiles and can be delivered ready-painted from the factory.

Ceilings

Wood panelling is particularly popular for ceilings, covering irregularities, minimizing maintenance, and simplifying the fitting of lighting and ventilation systems.

Wood windows

Wood windows are now available in a wide variety of styles and finishes, to suit all types of buildings, both modern and traditional. It is also possible to design special profiles in wood. It is often giving a surface protection by painting.

Floors

Wooden floors are beautiful, practical, healthy, durable and excellent value. They are hard wearing, yet warm to the touch, with enough “give” to be comfortable. They protect against static electricity, offer no hiding place for dust mites and will provide natural humidity control. Every wood floor has its own specific appearance and, whether solid wood or made of lamellas, will look beautiful over a long life, although the appearance of the wood can change over time, depending on the species.

Furniture

Furniture manufacturing is an important sector for the sawmill industry, and has a long tradition of using wood. From a tradition of excellent workmanship, the Nordic furniture industry has developed into a modern, efficient industry with significant world-wide exports. Wooden furniture combines timeless beauty with robust practicality, whether a modern style statement, or a rustic classic, whether hand-crafted objects made from exotic hardwoods, or mass-produced pieces made from plantation softwoods, which are increasingly being engineered to provide ultra-high performance elements for the manufacturing industry.

Wood in the garden

It is inexpensive, simple to transport and handle and it blends into the natural surroundings of the landscape and garden. The possibilities are endless, from fencing to decking, pergolas to pagodas, planters to glasshouses.

Wood and chemicals

The processing and finishing technologies for wood often require the use of chemicals in the form of adhesives, paints and coatings, as well as products to improve wood's biological durability and moisture resistance.

The application of wood preservatives happens under very strict control in closed systems and conforms to the relevant European and national regulations. Pressure-treated timber for construction, agriculture, landscaping, garden products, marine, railway and many other applications enjoys an extended service life and provides a good, environmentally conscious alternative to non-renewable materials.


 
European Wood (in China)
C412, Beijing Lufthansa Center
50 Liangmaqiao Road, Chaoyang District
Beijing, P.R. China 100125
T +86 10 6462 2066, F +86 10 6462 2067
info@europeanwood.org.cn
Sino-European Wood Center
Room 202, Engineering Department,
Taoliyuan Hou, Xuhui Campus of Jiaotong University,
No.655 Panyu Road, Xu Hui District, Shanghai
Tel/Fax:021-53098550
info@europeanwood.org.cn

木材在生活中的用途

Uses as living with wood


嵌板

无论是现代、传统、油漆、染色或自然的木质嵌板,都能够增加房间的特色,掩盖缺陷,提高隔热性能,平衡湿度,表面坚固耐用而无需维护。嵌板可在工厂加工成各种截面形状,喷涂各种涂料。

天花板

木嵌板尤其适用于天花板,既可掩盖表面不平整,又能最大程度地减少维护,还能简化照明和通风系统的安装。

窗户

木窗可以设计成多种风格,采用多种面层修饰,以适应现代或传统的不同建筑类型的需要。木材框架也可以被设计成各种形状,通常施加表面涂层保护材料。

地板

木地板美观、实用、健康、耐用,具有极高的价值。木地板非常耐磨,触感温暖, “弹性”十足,给人舒适之感。木地板还能够防止静电,不会滋生尘螨,可自然调节湿度。无论是实木地板还是层板,每种木地板都有其特有纹理,使用寿命内外观精美,但不同树种可能出现不同程度的变色变形。

家具

家具制造是锯木产业的重要组成部分,有着悠久的传统。北欧的木家具产业从依靠优秀木工的传统方式,发展到如今拥有世界各地顶级专家的现代、高效模式。木家具坚固耐久的实用性,不随时间而失去光华,无论是现代风格,还是田园经典,无论是异国情调的硬木手工物件,还是采用人工种植软木批量生产的产品。木材经过设计加工制造出的木家具有卓越的性能。

园林景观木制品

园林景观木制品成本低廉,便于运输和使用,能够与园林景观的自然环境融为一体。从栅栏到露台,从凉棚到木塔,从花架到温室,木材提供无限的应用选择。

木材及化学品

木材的加工和处理技术往往需要使用化学品,例如胶粘剂、油漆和涂料,以及用于提高木材的生物耐久性和防潮性能。

木材防腐剂必须在非常严格的控制下在封闭系统中使用,符合欧洲和各个国家的有关规定。 经过压力处理的木材具有更长的使用寿命,适用于建筑、农业、园艺、园林产品、船舶、铁路和许多其它应用,是一种替代不可再生材料的绝佳环保材料。


 
欧洲木业协会中国办事处
北京市朝阳区亮马桥路50号 燕莎中心C412室,邮编100125
电话 +86 10 6462 2066
传真 +86 10 6462 2067
info@europeanwood.org.cn
中欧木业中心
上海市徐汇区广元西路55号 浩然高科技大厦808室,邮编200030
电话 +86 21 6439 9332
传真 +86 21 3460 1533
info@europeanwood.org.cn