Codes and reference

European Wood has been engaged in the development of codes and regulations for modern timber buildings in China for years. Great efforts were devoted to incorporate European design, construction and material into GB 50005-2003 Code for Design of Timber Structures, GB/T 50708-2012 Technical Code of Glued Laminated Timber Structures, JGJ/T 265-2012 Technical Code Light Wood Trusses, GB/T 50772-2012 Code for Construction of Timber Structures, GB 50206-2002 Code for Construction Quality Acceptance of Timber Structures and GB 50016 - 2012 Code of Design on Building Fire Protection and Prevention. With the profession and passion of European Wood and other responsible associates and companies, China is finding the most environmentally-friendly and sustainable way to solve the problems caused by urbanization and development.

"MOHURD established the essential regulatory requirements for wood frame construction with its updated version of GB 50005 in 2003. However, there are many other GB codes and standards that apply to wood buildings. Together, they provide a comprehensive regulatory system to assure that safety and performance objectives are met."

Mr. Long Weiguo, President of South West Design Institute, Chairman of China GB 50005 Code Committee, March 2010

In China, wood buildings are subject to the same regulatoryrequirements as all other types of construction. They address health,safety, fire safety, structural safety, protection of persons and property,durability, environmental protection and the public interest. Chinesebuilding codes are continuously under review, expanding in coverage andevolving to meet China's housing and construction needs.Since the introduction of wood structures into the Chinese code systema decade ago, a comprehensive set of codes and standards has beendeveloped specifically for wood construction and wood products. Anumber of more broadly based national building codes also setminimum requirements for wood construction. Some of the moreimportant codes impacting the design, construction and inspection of wood buildings are described as follows.

Structural glulam roof for indoor tennis centre, Europe
Structural glulam roof for indoor tennis centre, Europe

 
European Wood (in China)
C412, Beijing Lufthansa Center
50 Liangmaqiao Road, Chaoyang District
Beijing, P.R. China 100125
T +86 10 6462 2066, F +86 10 6462 2067
info@europeanwood.org.cn
Sino-European Wood Center
Room 202, Engineering Department,
Taoliyuan Hou, Xuhui Campus of Jiaotong University,
No.655 Panyu Road, Xu Hui District, Shanghai
Tel/Fax:021-53098550
info@europeanwood.org.cn

规范与参考资料

欧洲木业协会多年来一直在参与中国现代木建筑规范、标准的制定,致力于将欧洲先进的设计、施工和材料引进《木结构设计规范》(GB 50005-2003)、《胶合木结构技术规范》(GB/T 50708-2012)、《轻型木桁架技术规范》(JGJ/T 265-2012)、《木结构工程施工规范》(GB/T 50772-2012)、《木结构工程施工质量验收规范》(GB 50206-2002)以及《建筑设计防火规范》(GB 50016-2012)。欧洲木业协会和其他有社会责任的行业组织和企业,正以专业的技术知识和非凡的事业热情,帮助中国找到一条最为环保、最为可持续的途径来解决城市化发展问题。

 "中国住房和城乡建设部2003年制定了《木结构设计规范》(GB50005)。此后又相继制定和修编了适用于木结构建筑的其它国标和行业规范和标准。这些规范和标准已渐成相对完整的体系,以确保木结构建筑的设计、施工、验收满足安全和性能要求。"

龙卫国 中国建筑西南设计研究院院长,《木结构设计规范》管理组主任,2010年3月

在中国,木结构建筑与其它结构建筑一样必须满足有关结构安全、防火安全、人身和财产保护、耐久性、舒适性、环境影响和公众利益等方面的要求。中国木结构建筑规范仍在不断地修订和完善中,以满足日益增长的市场需求。近年来,中国制定和完善了一系列与木结构建筑和木材产品相关的规范和标准,并已渐成相对完整的体系,这些规范和标准如下。

欧洲某室内网球场的胶合木屋顶
欧洲某室内网球场的胶合木屋顶

 
欧洲木业协会中国办事处
北京市朝阳区亮马桥路50号 燕莎中心C412室,邮编100125
电话 +86 10 6462 2066
传真 +86 10 6462 2067
info@europeanwood.org.cn
中欧木业中心
上海市徐汇区广元西路55号 浩然高科技大厦808室,邮编200030
电话 +86 21 6439 9332
传真 +86 21 3460 1533
info@europeanwood.org.cn